

# www.fosterswift.com

# Firm Elects EC Members and Practice Leaders in 2021

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

February 17, 2021

LANSING, Mich. - The law firm of Foster Swift Collins & Smith, PC has elected officers to serve on its executive committee for 2021. The officers are: Anne M. Seurynck, Joel C. Farrar, Julie I. Fershtman, Todd W. Hoppe, David R. Russell and Brent A. Titus.

Seurynck will continue to serve as the firm's president and will head the Executive Committee. Seurynck was elected firm president in 2020 and is the first woman president elected in the firm's 119-year history. Among her practice areas are municipal and public entity law, library law, school law services and municipal litigation.

Farrar will serve as the firm's secretary, practicing from the firm's Lansing office. He is a business lawyer with specialties in mergers and acquisitions (M&A), legal issues surrounding start-up businesses, and executive compensation planning.

Fershtman will continue as vice president of the firm's Southfield office. An experienced litigator who has tried cases before juries in four states, she focuses her practice in business litigation, insurance coverage, insurance defense, and equine law.

Hoppe will continue to serve as the firm's treasurer and will also serve as vice president of the firm's Grand Rapids office. He advises clients with respect to business organization and planning, transactions, succession planning and estate planning.

Russell will continue to serve as co-vice president of the firm's Lansing office. Russell's practice serves a wide-range of client needs, including in the areas of commercial litigation, business law, real estate law, sports and entertainment law and food, hospitality and liquor law.

Titus will continue to serve as co-vice president of the Lansing office. Titus focuses primarily on real estate law with an emphasis on commercial real estate transactions, landlord-tenant conflicts, real estate finance and environmental law.

### **ATTORNEYS**

Joel C. Farrar

Julie I. Fershtman

Brian G. Goodenough

Michael D. Homier

Todd W. Hoppe

Mindi M. Johnson

Douglas A. Mielock

Paul J. Millenbach

Nicholas M. Oertel

David R. Russell

Anne M. Seurynck

Brent A. Titus

Jennifer B. Van Regenmorter

Andrew C. Vredenburg

#### **PRACTICE AREAS**

Business & Tax

Commercial Litigation

**Employer Services** 

Finance, Real Estate & Bankruptcy Law

General & Commercial Litigation

Health Care

Municipal & Public Entity Law

Trusts & Estates





In addition to its executive committee members, Foster Swift announced the firm's practice group leaders for 2021:

- Business & Tax Mindi M. Johnson, Grand Rapids & Nicholas M. Oertel, Lansing
- Employer Services Brian G. Goodenough, Lansing
- Finance, Real Estate & Bankruptcy Patricia J. Scott, Lansing
- General & Commercial Litigation Paul J. Millenbach, Southfield and Andrew C. Vredenburg, Grand Rapids
- Health Care Jennifer B. Van Regenmorter, Holland
- Municipal & Public Entity Michael D. Homier, Grand Rapids
- Trusts & Estates Douglas A. Mielock, Lansing